04
MILESTONES 2020
February

The Company continued supply of the new product, uranium hexafluoride (UF6), to Brazil-based Indústrias Nucleares do Brasil (INB)

April

After the government issued a state of emergency in the Republic of Kazakhstan, striving to ensure workplace safety and prevent the spread of the coronavirus infection, NAC Kazatomprom JSC took a number of several measures to protect its workers’ wellbeing. The Company suspended mine preparation works and repair and renewal operations for three months to minimise the presence of employees at workplaces at any one time

June

Samruk-Kazyna JSC completed a secondary offer of additional shares and global depositary receipts (GDRs) on the London Stock Exchange and AIX.

This resulted in a 25% free float percentage of the Company’s shares

September

Kazatomprom held a «Digitalisation and People» online event under its Digital Transformation Programme. The event brought together representatives of Samruk-Kazyna JSC and its portfolio companies, managers and employees of the Corporate Centre, subsidiaries, and affiliates of Kazatomprom

March

The Company completed a deal to sell 50% minus one share in the Uranium Enrichment Centre to its partner in this joint venture, TVEL JSC. The Group reserves one share in the Centre, which entitles the Company to access uranium enrichment services as previously agreed with TVEL. Actual cash consideration of Euro 90 million (KZT 43,858 million equivalent) was received

May

Annual General Meeting of Shareholders held. The shareholders approved a new dividend policy and the company paid dividends of KZT 99 billion based on the 2019 performance, equating to KZT 381.72 per ordinary share (one GDR equals one ordinary share)

August

The Company made the first delivery of Kazakh natural uranium to Argentina under an agreement with Dioxitek

December

The Company attracted two new US-based customers

Ulba-FA LLP signed a long-term contract for the fuel assembly supply with CGN-Uranium Resources Co., Ltd

Commissioning of the fuel assembly plant Ulba- FA LLP was completed»

04
КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ СОБЫТИЯ 2020 ГОДА
Февраль

Продолжены поставки нового вида продукции – гексафторида урана UF6 для бразильской компании «Indústrias Nucleares do Brasil» (INB)

Апрель

После введения Правительством чрезвычайного положения в Республике Казахстан, в целях обеспечения производственной безопасности и профилактики распространения короновирусной инфекции АО «НАК «Казатомпром» приняло меры, направленные на сохранение жизни и здоровья своих сотрудников. Компания приостановила горно-подготовительные и ремонтно-восстановительные работы на 3 месяца с целью минимизации единовременного присутствия работников на рабочих местах

Июнь

АО «ФНБ «Самрук-Қазына» осуществило дополнительно вторичное размещение акций и глобальных депозитарных расписок (ГДР) на Лондонской фондовой бирже и бирже Международного финансового центра «Астана»

В результате доля акций Компании в свободном обращении составила 25%

Сентябрь

Казатомпром провел онлайн-мероприятие по Программе цифровой трансформации «Цифровизация и люди». Участие приняли представители АО «ФНБ «Самрук-Қазына» и его портфельных компаний, руководители и сотрудники корпоративного центра и ДЗО Казатомпрома

Март

Завершена сделка с АО «ТВЭЛ» (ТВЭЛ) по реализации принадлежащих Казатомпрому 50% доли (минус одна акция) в АО «Центр по Обогащению Урана» своему партнеру по данному совместному предприятию – ТВЭЛ. Группа оставляет за собой одну акцию АО «Центр по Обогащению Урана», которая сохранит право Группы на доступ к услугам по обогащению урана в соответствии с условиями, предварительно согласованными с ТВЭЛ. Фактически полученное вознаграждение составило 90 млн евро (эквивалент 43 858 млн тенге)

Май

Проведено годовое Общее собрание акционеров. Акционеры утвердили и Компания выплатила дивиденды на сумму 99 млрд тенге по итогам 2019 года, что составляет 381,72 тенге в расчете на одну простую акцию (одна ГДР равна одной обыкновенной акции)

Август

Осуществлена первая физическая поставка казахстанского природного урана в Аргентину в рамках соглашения с Dioxitek

Декабрь

Компания привлекла двух новых клиентов из США

Подписан долгосрочный контракт на покупку ТВС между ТОО «Ульба-ТВС» и CGN-URC

Завершился ввод в эксплуатацию завода ТОО «Ульба-ТВС»